Screwed

You come to me with your friendship

Stretched out in front on a plate

Well I nearly fell for it

But it’s way too little too late

 

Have you no idea, no respect for how I feel

Of all that you have taken?

Left with nothing – not knowing what to do

Because you are selfish? Greedy? No way of fighting

For what is right and true?

 

Yes, you are weak – well my ‘friend’ I am strong

I do not want your crumbs of self pity and destruction

I will find my own way but will stay true

To everything I value…

Yet with some ambiguity

That also includes you

 

Yes I am strong, but I also have a heart

So my fair-weather friend,

 

The anger will subside but will forgiveness come?

Can we mend the weakness that has driven us apart?

 

Leave a Reply

