Free

I am free at last to be
The Dad as you remember me
My hair is long
My smile is wide
Once again I walk outside
I have no barriers
No locked doors
The world once more is mine evermore
I can run dance and swim in the sea
I can laugh you know it’s me
Can’t u feel me when I’m near
That strange smell won’t disappear
That thought that reminds you of me
It’s real believe it …. It is me
I come close to touch your cheek when I think you are asleep
I watch you every day
I will never go away
When you think of me maybe a song
Or thoughts in your head as you drive along
I am there with you please see
Next time you see it talk to me
I will never leave your side
Dad xx

@ Teresa Dovey 25 feb 2016

Leave a Reply

